The Buckyet List

Check out, then check off what makes UW great! What's on your bucket list?

Graduate!

UW Madison Bucky Badger and graduates

Another Buckyet Lst item: Picture with Bucky!

By Corinne Burgermeister

All right, well it’s been about two weeks since graduation and it’s finally starting to sink in.

Graduation day was a fabulous blur. Steph and I sat next to each other in the very front row and were among the first students to graduate! It was so exciting to be with all of our Journalism friends, laughing at Anders Holm’s jokes and tearing up during Varsity.

Of course our constant tweeting, Vining, Instagramming and SnapChatting made the ceremony fun and the two hour ceremony just flew by– kind of like my time here in Madison.

The past four years have been phenomenal — I’m so grateful for all of the opportunities and experiences I’ve had. I really feel like I’ve made the most of my time here… but I’m not quite ready to leave. I’m staying in Madison for the summer (and hopefully beyond)! I’ve applied for a few UW jobs and would absolutely love to continue working here.

Steph, however, has moved across the country and will be teaching Spanish through Teach for America at a high school in Nashville. Very exciting!

But since I’m still here and there are more items to check off– anyone want to rent a canoe or visit every campus library?

Let me know in the comments.

Leave a Reply

