The Buckyet List

Check out, then check off what makes UW great! What's on your bucket list?

This Week in Madison: Restaurant Week

"Put a fork in it"

photo via madisonmagazine.com

Madison is too good to us. Following a weekend of amazing deals at Maxwell Street Days, we are given a week equivalent to a food lover’s paradise: Restaurant Week.

Madison Magazine’s Restaurant Week 2012 runs from July 22-27 (Sun-Fri) and if you’re like me, you’ve been waiting for deals at these standout places all year.

Although I’m proud to say I’ve eaten at a number of Madison favorites, it’s unlikely I’ll try them all before I graduate. Thankfully, restaurant week allows me the opportunity to dine at places I don’t usually splurge on.

This year, a total of 49 local restaurants will serve three course dinners with three options each, for just $25. Some also offer similar lunch specials for $15. Reservations are a must, as seating fills up rather quickly.

Last summer my boyfriend and treated ourselves to a romantic dinner at the Melting Pot and tomorrow we’ll be having dinner for his birthday at Fresco, a rooftop restaurant we’ve been dying to try.

Has anyone eaten at Fresco before? Where else do you plan on dining?

-Corinne Burgermeister

2 comments on “This Week in Madison: Restaurant Week

  1. Sue Bodum
    July 23, 2012

    Have fun at the birthday dinner!!!

  2. Kelly Nigl (@kellynigl)
    August 2, 2012

    Just wanted to say “Hi!” Found your blog through Madison A to Z, and it looks great, wish I would have found it sooner!

    Hope you had a great experience during Restaurant Week – I went to Fresco for the first time this year as well and it was delicious!

Leave a comment